Property and inheritance insurance

Published by : dl

Household insurance

Shared by tenants and owners, this insurance provides protection against potential calamities that may affect movable property which is an integral part of the household. In the canton of Vaud this coverage is mandatory with regard to the risk of fire and only ECA (Etablissement Cantonal d’Assurance Incendie – Cantonal Fire Insurance Institution) provides this service.

Learn more

Third-party liability responsibility insurance (private RC)

The purpose of this insurance is to cover the economic consequences of incidents which effect the private life of another individual, or in other words, when the insured is liable as a third-party or obliged to remedy the damage he or she has inflicted on others.

Learn more

Building insurance

Building insurance covers the body of the building against the four principal risks of property insurance: fire, water damage, theft and glass breakage.

Learn more

Property third-party liability insurance (RC)

In the event of injury or property damage caused by a construction defect or faulty maintenance, the land or building owner is responsible for costs (recovery, loss of income, repair or replacement of damaged object). This insurance plays an important role when there are more than three housing units in question.

Learn more

Construction / construction works insurance

Building insurance covers only properties that are finished; nevertheless, they had first to be built and every finished structure is very likely to be at least once renovated, converted or expanded. And each construction phase brings its own dangers. Construction and construction works insurance is meant to cover such dangers.

Learn more

Home-builder liability insurance

Construction and construction works insurance covers the deterioration or destruction of the insured works, but heavy activity on the site can also cause damage to others.

Learn more

Les assurances de choses et de patrimoine

Publié par : dl

L’assurance ménage

Cette assurance, commune aux locataires et aux propriétaires, permet de se prémunir contre les éventuels sinistres pouvant toucher les objets mobiliers intégrés dans l’inventaire du ménage. Dans le canton de Vaud, cette couverture est obligatoire en ce qui concerne le risque « incendie » et seul l’ECA (Etablissement Cantonal d’Assurance Incendie) couvre cette prestation.

Lire la suite

L’assurance responsabilité civile des particuliers (RC privée)

Cette assurance vise à couvrir les conséquences économiques des incidents survenus dans la vie privée d’un autre individu ou, en d’autres termes, lorsque la responsabilité civile de l’assuré est engagée ou encore lorsqu’il est tenu de réparer un dommage causé à autrui.

Lire la suite

L’assurance bâtiment

L’assurance bâtiment couvre le corps d’un bâtiment contre les quatre principaux risques de l’assurance de choses, pour rappel : l’incendie, les dégâts d’eau, le vol et le bris de glace.

Lire la suite

L’assurance RC immeuble

Le propriétaire d’un bien-fonds (terrain) ou d’un immeuble sur lequel il est érigé, répond des dommages corporels (frais de guérison, perte de revenu) et matériels (réparation ou remplacement d’un objet) causés à autrui lorsqu’ils sont la conséquence d’un vice de construction ou d’un entretien défectueux. Cette assurance joue un rôle important lorsque le nombre de logement dépasse  trois habitations.

Lire la suite

L’assurance de construction / l’assurance des travaux de construction

L’assurance bâtiment ne couvrant que des immeubles achevés, il n’en reste pas moins qu’il a fallu d’abord les construire et que toute construction terminée risque fort d’être au moins une fois rénovée, transformée ou agrandie. Or, toute phase de construction comporte des dangers. L’assurance de construction et l’assurance des travaux de construction se chargent de les couvrir.

Lire la suite

L’assurance RC du maître de l’ouvrage

Comme indiqué, l’assurance de construction et l’assurance de travaux de construction couvrent la détérioration ou la destruction de l’ouvrage assuré. Or, l’activité intense d’un chantier peut aussi causer des dommages à autrui.

Lire la suite